Becca Line + Illuminate Pencil

Becca Line + Illuminate Pencil in Mustique

I got this dual-ended pencil in a swap (for my Bobbi Brown Cream Shadow in Shore aka: Crease City) and if it hadn’t been for the swap, I probably wouldn’t have picked up this little gem.

Becca is one of those brands that I’ve heard a lot of really great things about over the past year or so everywhere from MakeupAlley to Lisa Eldridge, but I’ve only tried out a couple of their products so far. I have Becca’s Shimmering Skin Perfector in White Pearl which, to be completely honest, was pretty expensive and darn disappointing. After that I was a little bit turned off the brand and left wondering why it got such glowing reviews online. However, this little pencil has proved to be completely awesome and has become a total staple in my makeup arsenal!

My favorite thing about this pencil has to be the consistency. It’s very smooth and pigmented with great color payoff.  There’s no tugging and I don’t need to press very hard on the delicate eye area to get a nice solid line of pigment. The thickness of the pencil is perfection! It’s not huge like the NYX jumbo pencils (which I found I could only use as a shadow rather than a liner on my smallish eyelids) but it’s big enough to give me a wash of smudgy color.

I have this in the color Mustique, which warm brown on one end and a shimmery gold/pinkish/champagne on the other end. I use the champagne color the most, usually for highlighting the inner corners of my eyes, but sometimes I’ll sweep it all the way across my lash line (top and bottom) to make my eyes look brighter and more awake. It really makes my green eyes pop and goes with pretty much anything. I love using this for work, because I can pop it on in 15 seconds, throw on some mascara and I’m done!

Needless to say, the other pencil Belize (Black Violet/Shimmering Mauve) is definitely on my wish list. I feel like Belize is the sultry nighttime companion to the chic daytime Mustique and would be so handy for a quick makeover before going out after work.

=^_^=

meg

